AIA Canada Announces Changes to its Board of Directors and Executive Committee at its 2022 Annual General Meeting

Ottawa, ON, May 12, 2022 - The Automotive Industries Association of Canada (AIA Canada) is pleased to announce the election of three new directors to the 2022-2023 AIA Canada Board of Directors, along with further changes to its Board during the 80th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on May 11, 2022, in Toronto, Ontario. This was the first in-person AGM in two years. The 2020 and 2021 AGMs were presented in an online format due to COVID-19 pandemic restrictions to ensure the safety of our members.  
The newly elected members of the Board are:
Pamela Lee, CPA, CA • Chief Operating Officer and CFO • Mr. Lube Canada LP
Pamela is a chartered accountant with 25 years of experience in the automotive, telecommunications, and forestry industries.  As the Chief Operating Officer and CFO of Mr. Lube, she oversees business development, strategic planning and financial governance of the organization as well as corporate services including human resources, information technology and construction.
See Pamela’s full biography here.

Joey Miceli • Chief Operating Officer • Group Del Vasto
Joey began his automotive aftermarket career in 1993 as a warehouse manager for Vast-Auto Distribution. Shortly thereafter, he was promoted to the position of buyer, becoming the Director of Purchasing in 1996, and climbing the ladder to the position of Vice President of Purchasing, in 2001. Two years later, his portfolio of responsibilities grew to include overall operations, becoming VP of Purchasing and Operations. In 2018, he was named to the position of Chief Operating Officer.  
See Joey’s full biography here

James Channer • Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer • In Motion Brands

James has been creating value for hundreds of business owners in a variety of industries for the past 25 years. As the Co-founder of In Motion Brands, he has continued his passion of helping grow brands within the automotive aftermarket industry. The team at In Motion Brands services businesses of all sizes on how to maximize technology and the latest solutions to create success in every area of their business.  

See James’ full biography here
The new directors will serve on the AIA Canada Board of Directors until the 2025 AGM. 
Graham Jeffery, Vice President - Automotive Merchandising, Canadian Tire Corporation, was elected to a one-year term, concluding at the 2023 AGM. 
The AIA Canada Board of Directors has appointed the following members as the Executive Committee: 
  • Jason Yurchak, Senior Vice-president, Worldpac Canada, was elected to chairman. 
  • Shannon Spano, Vice-president of Sales, Wakefield Canada, was elected to first vice-chair. 
  • Ryan Bruno, President, CSN Collision Centres, was elected to second vice chair. 
  • Bob Jaworski, President and General Manager, Auto Electric Service, was elected to the role of immediate past chairman. 
AIA Canada would like to take this opportunity to thank former directors Susan Hitchon and Bruno Leclair for their commitment and service to the Board. 
The remaining AIA Canada Board members and terms that were voted on at the last AGM will remain in place. 
You can consult the full list of directors sitting on AIA Canada's Board of Directors, here

About the Automotive Industries Association of Canada
The Automotive Industries Association of Canada (AIA Canada) is the only national industry association in Canada that brings together the entire automotive aftermarket supply and service chain. We are the voice and the resource for the automotive aftermarket industry in Canada. Our membership extends to more than 4 000-member locations across Canada employing professionals dedicated to providing quality parts and products as well as vehicle service and repairs to the country’s fleet of almost 26 million vehicles.
For more information please contact:
AIA Canada Communications
1-800-808-2920 ext. 2285