2016 Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium (GAAS) Scholarship Award Recipients

Congratulations to our 2016 GAAS Scholarship winners!

Aysha PanatchABUniversity of Calgary
Romario R. WaiteONThornlea Secondary School
Gabrielle ViauQCCEP St. Jerome
Ajay KanwarONGeorgian College
David S. HulowskiABUniversity of Alberta
Angela Xiaoling ChenONGeorgian College
Calvin KaartinenMBRed River College

The GAAS program was launched by several US trade associations to raise scholarship money to support deserving secondary students, college, and university students who want to pursue a career in the automotive aftermarket.

Young people like you, with bright minds and enthusiasm, are the future of the automotive aftermarket. To help launch your career, several automotive aftermarket associations established the Global Aftermarket Symposium Scholarship (GAASS) program in 1996. The program is funded from the net proceeds of the annual Global Automotive Symposium.

Selected candidates receive a $1,000 (Canadian) scholarship. While all students are encouraged to apply, priority in awarding scholarships will be given to those pursuing a career in the automotive aftermarket. As a bonus, a matching grant is awarded to scholarship recipients who become technicians in the automotive aftermarket. You may claim your matching grant up to one year after graduation.

Please note: Students must be enrolled full-time for the year of the scholarship. For instance, if you apply in 2014, you must be enrolled for the September 2014-2015 academic year.