2015 Arthur Paulin Automotive Aftermarket Scholarship Award Recipients

Congratulations to our 2015 Arthur Paulin Scholarship winners!

Pierre-Marc BrideauNew BrunswickCCNB
April HutchinsonAlbertaSAIT
Melissa MikulaAlbertaGlenmary High School (Apprentice)
Samuel WalshNew BrunswickEast Coast Trades College
Gabrielle ViauQuebecCEP Saint-Jerôme
Branson MaynePrince Edward IslandHolland College
Calvin KaartinenManitobaRed River College

The Arthur Paulin Automotive Aftermarket Scholarship Awards program was established by members of AIA Canada to provide monetary assistance to deserving students who wish to further their education in the automotive field.

The Arthur Paulin Automotive Aftermarket Scholarship Award was named after long-time AIA volunteer, Arthur Paulin. Mr. Paulin served as President of H. Paulin and Company Limited for over 35 years and became Chairman of the AIA Board in 1990. Mr. Paulin served on the AIA Board of Directors for more than nine years and also served as President of AIA. The legal name of the Arthur Paulin Automotive Aftermarket Scholarship Awards is the "AIA Scholarship Trust Fund".

Regarding AIA sponsorship of Conestoga College ITAL students

The AIA sponsorship of a General Machinist student with aspirations to work in the automotive industry has meant t great deal to not only the student that receives the award but to the class in its entirety.

The student body sees an association of this size serious about promoting the trades through scholarships it assures them that they have made the right choice in the direction of their careers.

Joe VandenEnden
Professor/ Coordinator
Precision Metal Trades
Conestoga College ITAL
Kitchener Ontario